23,777 Restaurant Reviews





Date | A-Z Ascending | A-Z Descending

Anupam Restaurant (Great Malvern)

The best Indian restaurant I have ever been to outside London. The food was superb and the service exemplary. I could not fault it.

Respond to AuthorKate Leonard (1 May 2004)

Bistro 1 - Southampton Street (Covent Garden & Theatreland)

Brilliant...enjoyed an excellent value and very tasty post-theatre meal. A gem in the heart of London.

Respond to AuthorAndrew Hughes (30 April 2004)

Indian Cavalry Club (Edinburgh)

My partner and I have visited the Indian Cavalry Club on several occasions and we both agree that it is one of the finest Indian restaurants in Edinburgh. The prices are reasonable and the service is top class!!

Respond to AuthorSusan Watson (30 April 2004)

Rajput Restaurant (Harrogate)

The food at Rajput is excellent, very tasty, plenty of choice at reasonable prices. The staff are friendly and the restaurant is clean. The owner has won awards and has also been on TV, so she must be good. ‘Two Fat Ladies’ said it was the best Indian in the UK and they were right!

Respond to AuthorNadine (29 April 2004)

Anong Thai (Cookham)

This is a lovely little restaurant run by some very friendly and nice people. You always feel very welcome and special as a guest. The décor in the restaurant is nice and calming and not a lot of clutter everywhere, different for being a Thai restaurant but a very pleasant change.

The food is genuine Thai and one of the best I have ever eaten. The food is well made and if you would like your own little twist to a specific dish that is never a problem. I have tried several different dishes and they are all delicious and I would definitely recommend you try the Pad Thai.

This is a wonderful restaurant where you can tell the food is made by real Thai chefs and with love behind it, I highly recommend a visit.

Respond to AuthorJenny (29 April 2004)

The Glasshouse Restaurant (Richmond-upon-Thames)

There are too few of these restaurants in the London area - superb food at a 'reasonable-ish' price. Service is attentive without being stuffy and all the staff seem focused on making your dining experience as nice as possible, rather than viewing you as a bit of an inconvenience (as seems the norm in many restaurants nowadays). Wine list is reasonably priced - starting from about £18 a bottle. One thing - it’s gone completely non-smoking - so bear in mind when booking.

Respond to AuthorPaul Fothergill (28 April 2004)

Cilantro at The Millennium Madejski (Reading)

My girlfriend and I visited Cilantro as part of the weekend deal for the first time 6 months ago and returned this weekend just gone. The deal is basically a room in the Hotel with full use of the facilities and a meal for two for £95 + drinks.

On both visits we chose the 7 course gourmand menu which on both occasions was nothing short of amazing.

The service was friendly and informative, unobtrusive and professional and we were made to feel very welcome despite clearly not being the usual mid-week brand of wealthy business clientelle. I have been recomending this excellent offer to anyone who will listen!

Respond to AuthorAlan Howland (27 April 2004)

Carluccio's - Kingston, Charter Quay (Kingston-upon-Thames)

My husband and I went to Carluccio's for a rare meal for two! We loved the restaurant, it was quite buzzy which we liked, also there was a great mix of people. Our waitress was fantastic, and so was the food and wine. I would highly recommend trying this, as it was not a place that we would have normally eaten in.

Respond to AuthorAlison Deighton (27 April 2004)

The House (Camden, Islington & Marylebone)

I had high hopes for this restaurant. But it seems to me that the recent Time Out accolade (Best Gastropub 2003) has gone to their head. They no longer do the menu du jour in the evening, and the food is seriously overpriced. Like too many London restaurants, it was expensive and uninspiring. Nothing special when for the same price you can get so much better elsewhere. Big disappointment after all the hype.

Respond to AuthorDave (27 April 2004)

W J Arment (South of the River - East)

Best pie and mash around in my opinion......although I no longer live in the UK when I get a chance to visit my Mum, who by the way lives opposite the pie and mash shop it's one of the first places I stop at. Same goes for my brothers, a trip to London and pie and mash is top of the agenda.........I give it 5 stars.........Linda Richardson, San Antonio, Texas

Respond to AuthorLinda Richardson (27 April 2004)

Write A Review

Are you a budding Fay Maschler or AA Gill? Find a restaurant you've eaten at recently and submit your review!

Find a Restaurant

Select Region

Browse London Browse East Anglia Browse Midlands - West Browse North East Browse North West Browse North West Browse Scotland Browse Scotland Browse Scotland Browse South East Browse Wales Browse West Country Browse West Country Browse Midlands - East

Quick Search

  • All fields are optional
  • Advanced Search
 

Special Offers

Hawksmoor Guildhall

City & Fringes

Express Menu - 2 courses for £23 and 3 courses for £26

Belgo - Centraal

Covent Garden & Theatreland

Christmas Party Menu - 2 courses £19.95 or 3 courses £24.95

Mithas

Edinburgh

STAR DEAL - 2 courses & a drink £19.95 per person

Selected Restaurant

Brewers Fayre - Dalesway, Keighley

Keighley

Brewer's Fayre restaurants offer a warm welcome to those who want a reliably tasty meal in pleasant surroundings, with plenty of choice, minimal fuss and friendly service. With a reputation going ...