41 Oxo Tower Restaurant, The Reviews

Back to Oxo Tower Restaurant, The

Respond to Author

Review by L & T (5 January 2014)

A magical experience throughout. Nothing to fault from the attention and care of all the staff (those involved in seating, coats, bar as well as waiters/waitresses) to the imaginative and extremely tasty food to the most amazing view of London by night, dominated by a floodlit St Paul's Cathedral. To die for! Thank you Oxo Tower.


Respond to Author

Review by Mark Yates (5 December 2011)

My wife and I went up to the OXO tower on Saturday 3rd December 2011 for our anniversary. It was a special treat for us and we had been looking forward to it for weeks. I have to say that the service was great -- our wobbly table was propped up after we mentioned it to the waitress (table wobble in a 5 star restaurant.really??) but our biggest bugbear was that my wife's venison was cold when it got to the table. When mentioned to the senior waiter it was whisked away to be " zapped in the microwave".and returned literally 3 minutes later- very obviously it had been merely warmed up in the microwave! I guess that when in a 'quality restaurant' like this and you are paying nearly £30 for a main course the least you could expect would be a freshly cooked replacement?? We eat out a lot and we don't expect main dishes to be white hot when they get to the table but we do expect it not to be cold. To add insult to injury their was no relection of our poor main course in the final bill which was well over £200. However it was a lovely venue and generally the food was excellent (if highly priced) , the staff were great and particular mention must be made of the lady sommellier who really knew her job and reccomended an excellent bottle of wine to go with our food.


Respond to Author

Review by Charanjit Singh (15 June 2011)

The food was so well prepared - I can only say if you haven't tried it you are missing out. The staff were so polite and helpful. Worth every penny!


Respond to Author

Review by Deborah Mac Dermott (15 November 2010)

We had a lovely dinner on Friday evening in November. The food was superb, service excellent and the staff, friendly! The price was fair including bubbles and various wines working out at sixty five pounds a head including tip. A great night we had and we will be back soon. A very special place and a great view of London. Book a table by the window.


Respond to Author

Review by Peel (29 May 2010)

We had a lovely evening a Friday of May. A special birthday treat which the staff observed and acknowledged with a little extra treat course. Service was good and the food were well prepared and presented adding to a very special evening for the four of us.


Respond to Author

Review by Bee Dawson (17 February 2010)

Great lunch at the Oxo tower last week, they have a brilliant menu for £35, with excellent choices. Brilliant views of London, we did not get a window seating but could have just as good a view as the front of the restaurant is all glass. Great staff and very comfortable chairs, going to take my mum there for Mother’s day.


Respond to Author

Review by KK (10 January 2008)

My girlfriend took me there for my birthday and it was great. The staff were friendly and the food was fantastic. We enjoyed ourselves and would definitely visit it again.


Respond to Author

Review by Tracey (3 July 2007)

The meal is great, beautiful food and very good service.


Respond to Author

Review by Peter Bright (20 June 2007)

We booked to celebrate my 50th birthday with my wife and twin sons, aged twenty. We all agreed the food as well as the setting and particularly the service was fantastic. Expensive but not more than you would expect for this quality. Well worth a visit - we will be going back, maybe to try the Brasserie.


Respond to Author

Review by Dawn Lane and Richard Johnson (15 November 2006)

The food in the restaurant was 'to die for'. The cuisine was well presented and very tasty and although we joked about needing a magnifying glass to see the food on those extra large plates, we were surprisingly full after the second course and forced ourselves to try the desserts. We had a fabulous table at the end of a very crowded room that allowed us to enjoy a panoramic view of London and all its architecture.


The service was impeccable and the staff were attentive but not intrusive. The atmosphere is wonderful and it leaves one with a feeling of contentment. For a moment, you feel rich, pampered and privileged to be able to eat in a place that the celebrities frequent. We rubber necked and gawped at several well known faces.


"Didn't it cost you an arm and a leg?" asked people. Its expensive, yes, at 60 quid a head but for a special occasion, you couldn’t choose a better place to create a lasting impression. However, it need not be the sharp intake of breath as they do have a good set menu for 28 per head.


When I win the lotto, I will definitely be going back and taking groups of gawping friends with me!


Go there just to steal the matches and be able to boast that you've been to The Oxo Tower!


Write A Review For Oxo Tower Restaurant, The

Have you eaten at Oxo Tower Restaurant, The? Then why not write a review for Oxo Tower Restaurant, The! It only takes a few moments and no registration is required.

Back to Oxo Tower Restaurant, The

Other Restaurants You May Like

Butlers Wharf Chop House

British in South of the River - East

The Rivington Bar & Grill - Greenwich

British in South of the River - East

Goddards at Greenwich

British, English, Pie & Mash in South of the River - East

Blue Mountain

Caribbean, European in South of the River - East

St Christopher's Inn

Modern British in South of the River - East

The Crooked Well

British in South of the River - East

Special Offers

Seven Park Place by William Drabble

SW1, Belgravia & Westminster

STAR DEAL - 4 courses £45 per person

Heliot Restaurant, Bar & Lounge

Covent Garden & Theatreland

STAR DEAL - 3 courses, a bellini, side & £10 casino chip £20 per person

Massimo Restaurant and Oyster Bar

Covent Garden & Theatreland

2-course lunch menu & a glass of Prosecco £25 per person

The Northall at Corinthia Hotel London

Covent Garden & Theatreland

STAR DEAL - 3 courses & a glass of champagne £30 per person

Selected Restaurant

Mele e Pere

Mayfair, Soho & Fringes

Mele e Pere literally translates to 'apples and pears to me and you' in Italian and serves a daily changing selection of modern and contemporary dishes. Enjoy a leisurely lunch or dinner at the restaurant ...